Whole30 Day 5

Day 5. I slept poorly again last night. Sucks. Doesn’t have anything to do with Whole30, I do not believe. Just a lingering cough and tight trapezius.

Oh and yesterday’s constipation has been resolved, yes!

Slept until 9am and then had breakfast on the go since I had an appointment at 10.

Just looked at my pictures of today’s food and they all suck. So I’m not going to post them. Breakfast was 2 egg muffins, a banana and some almonds.

Came home from my appointment and went to the gym with David. I had a bad run, felt nauseous, hot and tired. I’m not sure if this is Whole30 or sleep deprivation related. Anyway walked more than ran for 2.35 miles in 30 minutes.

We came home and had lunch – tuna with homemade mayo and celery, a grapefruit and cherry tomatoes. Then did some errands and grocery shopped. Spent about $90 at Trader Joes and $40 at Stop and Shop including some toiletries and cleaning stuff. So not bad

We came home and I took a nap. Finally got some pain and cough free sleep. Although I did wake up coughing blah. David made dinner – grilled steak and garlic green beans. I had two clementines, a few slices of dried pineapple and some pistachios after. I guess I was hungry.

My neck is feeling good, so I’m a bit more optimistic for better sleep tonight. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

