Whole30 Day 8 + Goal Check-in

Before I get to today – I want to take a look at the three goals I made at the beginning of last week

1. I will not use electronic devices 30 minutes before bed (and I will not check my phone when I wake up in the middle of the night)

– I’ve accomplished this 4/7 nights so far, so not great. Sporting events + insomnia have contributed. I am looking to improve on sleep this week. 

2. I will complete Stage 1 of NROLW

– Also not good. I strained my neck and took a lifting break. I will be back at it tomorrow. 

3. I will spend more time with my husband

– Yes. This is going well.

On to Day 8!

I slept really well last night. I was still groggy this morning. I actually stopped and got a large iced (black) coffee on my drive because I was scary sleepy. I think it’s just a combination of a long run yesterday and not great sleep last week. I’ll be going to bed early again tonight. (Which means I need to be off the computer soon).

Breakfast – egg muffins, clementines and almond at 8am

breakfast8I’m also happy to say last weeks constipation issues are completely gone! So relieved.

Lunch – chicken + vegetable soup from my homemade broth, green beans + tomatoes at 12pm

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANo snacking at all this afternoon, and I wasn’t hungry at all. I had today off from running so I came straight home and David was making dinner.

Dinner – salmon + broccoli with ghee and sea salt; After dinner – dried mango + pistachios at around 6:15pm (yes, the dog wanted my dinner. she did get some broccoli (sans salt and ghee) in her bowl)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOkay, I’m off to read and bed!

Leave a Reply

